The American Munich: My Great Uncle's Heroic Act

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
The American Munich: My Great Uncle's Heroic Act

hello I've been here afew days and have gotten along with many of you. I notice that few have read my Story The American Munich and that sadens me. I don't care much for reviews but I do hope for some feedback upon the story itself. It is a fictional story but baised loosly upon my Great Uncle who was arrested unjustly in Iraq and set in a controlled neighborhood. My Uncle helped to plan the escape of the tortured innocent people and tragicaly caught and murdered by the guards. Less than 15% of the prisoners were ever found. Thank all who shall reply.

Enzo
Anonymous's picture
MP I wanted to email you but notice you have emails declined. I've been looking through your work generally, and there's a couple of things I wanted to suggest. Now I'm no expert, but I think there are some broad points you should think about, mostly grammatical. To me, a sound knowledge of grammar is essential because when you know grammar, you can begin to decide how you wish to use / abuse it. I still make many mistakes, I still pick up on new ones when I re-read pieces I wront months ago, which I thought I had right. But generally, I do what i can to have the grammar perfect. The thing that I picked up in your work is incorrect grammar on speech. For instance: "Munich be strong, your plan is perfect. The guards are being taken care of as we speak and Hanal is loading up the trucks." He replied. The way speech should end is as follows: "Munich be strong, your plan is perfect. The guards are being taken care of as we speak and Hanal is loading up the trucks," he replied. It's a comma before the final speechmark and a lowercase letter that follows (if it's an exclamation or question, the following letter is STILL lowercase). I would also recommend paragraph breaks between speech, rather than putting a whole load of different speakers in one paragraph. What you have don